Draft Programme 2020

Wednesday 27th May


7:30am - Registration opens

9.00am - Mihi Whakatau

9:30am - Te Manukura Liam Rutherford and National Secretary Paul Goulter

10:30am - Sponsors presentations and Morning tea

11:15am - NZPF National President Perry Rush

12:15pm - Travel to Parihaka

4:00pm - Travel back to New Plymouth

5:30pm - Networking drinks

Thursday 28th May


7:30am - U Group Breakfast (breakfast is covered with conference fee)

8.45am - Springboard Trust Presentation - How can we help Rural and Teaching Principals

9:30am - Keynote - Dr Paul Wood

10:30am - Sponsors presentations and Morning tea

11:15am - Keynote - Robert Ritchie - Positive Psychology in Leadership

12:15pm - Lunch

1:00pm - Support sessions

  • Louise Green & Ernie Buutveld - PSO Support
  • Steve Zonneyvylle & David Armstrong - The 40 Hour Principal Initiative

1:40pm - Hauora preparation

2:00pm - Hauora Activity

6:00pm - Conference Dinner (dinner is covered in conference fee)

Friday 29th May


9:00am - School visits

11:15am - Morning tea

12:30pm - Poroporoaki